ūüóô

2022 WORLD FOLIC ACID AWARENESS WEEK STARTS TODAY!

3 January 2022

2022 WORLD FOLIC ACID AWARENESS WEEK STARTS TODAY!

IF organizes its yearly awareness week for primary prevention of NTDs during the World Folic Acid Awareness Week from January 3 to 9, 2022.

For this occasion, IF developed a social media toolkit, key messages, a 2-min video, and organizes an online event.

IF is driven by its mission to decrease the birth prevalence of Spina Bifida and Hydrocephalus through primary prevention measures and to improve the quality of life for those living with these disabilities. The Tokyo Nutrition for Growth Summit is coming up soon where commitment-making is at the heart of the Summit. This has already led to several initiatives by partners to raise their voice for healthy pregnancies.

To keep the momentum going in 2022, IF wants to take the opportunity to transform the way the world tackles the global challenge of malnutrition and prevention of Neural Tube Defects. We therefore want to invite you as a participant during the upcoming Webinar World Folic Acid Awareness and Turning Points taking place on January 6. We have a total of 7 speakers sharing different perspectives to the global challenge and commitments of malnutrition and prevention of Neural Tube Defects.

During this meeting we have the opportunity to strengthen our voices together for healthy pregnancies and the prevention of Neural Tube Defects.

YOU are invited!

Title: Webinar World Folic Acid Awareness and Turning Points
Date: Thursday January 6 2022
Time: 9AM EST / 3PM CET / 7.30PM IST
Duration: 1.5hours
Registration: https://bit.ly/WFAAW22

You can find more information here.

In the meantime you can find all materials related to the WFAAW22 and the WFAAW Turning Points main event here: